Like me

Like me, as you liked my made up face – shaft of
sunlight soaking me in a healthy glow.
(20 minutes, Nashville filter)

Want me, as you wanted my organic Caesar salad,
drenched in balsamic vinegar.
(Bland, insubstantial, Twix and crisps after)

Envy me, as you envied my throwback to a group of
girls; laughing – Shiraz in manicured hands.
(Friends as much a memory as the photo)

Love me, as you loved the art exhibition of my life,
carefully crafted; presented; for you?
(False, filtered, framed)

Talk to me, as you talked beneath an enhanced sunset,
only do it in the real and mundane rain.
(Like me, truly, beyond the printed name).

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

